Baseball, Eden Prairie, Youth Sports, Eden Prairie Little League, EP Baseball, Eden Prairie Sports, EPBA


2022 - 2023 Season


Table of Contents

 EPBA Board

    EPBA Board Members

 EPBA Associate Board Members



Meeting Minutes

Please refer to the Documents Tab for each month's board meeting minutes.


EPBA Board

The Eden Prairie Baseball Association is an all volunteer non-profit organization. The Association consists of 18 board members and non-voting associate board members. The board meets the second Monday of each month throughout the year. Board meetings are open to the public. Board members are elected by the board to three year terms. Board members and Associate Board members need to volunteer for three committees.

The Executive board of the EPBA consists of the President, Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer. Officers of the Board are elected to one year terms at the October board meeting. Members of the board and associate board members form committees: travel, marketing/social media, equipment, uniforms, registration, fundraising, tournaments, field scheduling, field maint.

The EPBA is divided into two divisions; Community League and Travel.  The Vice President of each division is elected at the October board meeting. Full board meeting at 8:00 p.m. and include board members, associate board members, level commissioners and are open to the public.


EPBA Mission Statement: 

The Eden Prairie Baseball Association is dedicated to preparing children for life through the game of baseball and the accountable acts of our core values.

EPBA Core Values 


Respecting our community, players, parents, and opponents.


Making others a priority


Delivering on your commitments


Giving your best effort


EPBA Board Members

Name                                                                                 Term  Expires

Executive Committee 


Melissa Engler                                                                           2023                   

VP – Travel:                                                                                                                                      

Ryan Koepp                                                                               2023


VP - Comm. League:                                                 

Joe Petersen                                                                               2023   



Jen McNair                                                                                2025


Kevin Thompson                                                   2025


Full Board Members



Jeff Missling                                                                               2023                                                         


Field Scheduling

Katie Egnesser                                                                            2023  


Fall Ball Director

Bjorn McGillan                                                                           2023


Field Maintenance

Mike Schraml                                                                              2025



Lindsay Heyer                                                                            2025


Travel Jr Division

Liz Heyer                                                                                    2023



Kirk Hetzel                                                                                 2025                                                                                          



Nathan Springer                                                                         2025    



Dan Little                                                                                  2023                                                            


Social Media/Communication/Marketing

Zac Gleason                                                                              2025


Volunteer Coordinator

Kristi Elhard                                                                              2025


Community Sr Division 6-12 grade

Micheal Lane                                                                            2024   


Community Jr Division Rookie-5th grade

Susan Joehl                                                                               2025




Miracle League Commissioner 

Amy Kirby

Legion Head Coach 

Mike O'Brien

EP Baseball Varsity Coach

John Buteyn


EPBA Associate Board Members


Charlie Becker   

Eric Caron                                                 

Kurt Elyea-Wheeler                                              

Mustafa Ergun   

Scott Kuhlman 

Jessica McGillan                                                                                                                                         

Todd Nicklaus

Matt Smith

Evan Wenkus